AUTOMATIC WATCH MEN

10.11.2011., četvrtak

WRIST WATCH SET. WRIST WATCH


Wrist watch set. Watch new episode of the office.



Wrist Watch Set





wrist watch set






    wrist watch
  • A watch worn on a strap around the wrist

  • wristwatch: a watch that is worn strapped to the wrist

  • For thousands of years, devices have been used to measure and keep track of time. The current sexagesimal system of time measurement dates to approximately 2000 BC, in Sumer. The Ancient Egyptians divided the day into two 12-hour periods, and used large obelisks to track the movement of the Sun.





    set
  • A group or collection of things that belong together, resemble one another, or are usually found together

  • a group of things of the same kind that belong together and are so used; "a set of books"; "a set of golf clubs"; "a set of teeth"

  • put: put into a certain place or abstract location; "Put your things here"; "Set the tray down"; "Set the dogs on the scent of the missing children"; "Place emphasis on a certain point"

  • A collection of implements, containers, or other objects customarily used together for a specific purpose

  • A group of people with common interests or occupations or of similar social status

  • fit(p): (usually followed by `to' or `for') on the point of or strongly disposed; "in no fit state to continue"; "fit to drop"; "laughing fit to burst"; "she was fit to scream"; "primed for a fight"; "we are set to go at any time"











Wrist Tattoo (12-12-2010)




Wrist Tattoo (12-12-2010)





My first tattoo. I got the name 'Alfie'. Many of you are probably questioning what the meaning is behind it. I will try to explain to the best of my ability:

I was introduced to The Our Gang/Little Rascals comedies at the young age of 3. Carl 'Alfalfa' Switzer was my first love, if you may call it that. (He really was). Knowing him from such a young age, & inviting him into my everyday life, soon began to feel like he was a part of my family. I'm 20 years old now, and have never lost that feeling of how very special he has meant to me all of these years. Carl truly is what set off my strong interest, and adoration of Classic Hollywood, and it's many talented stars of that time. I started buying films he had appeared in, in his post-Little Rascals days, and sort of branched off from there, watching more movies from the 30's, 40's & 50's. I am now a full flegded classic hollywood fanatic, and I am so proud to say that. I got this tattoo, not only because he means so much to me, and it being a constant reminder of how he'll always be a part of me.....but also as a loud, proud & heartfelt, "Thank You!"

Carl doesn't have a star on The Walk of Fame, but Tinkerbell does. That saddens me, so getting this tattoo is my own personal way of thanking him for the joy he has brought into my life & my heart. As well as a nod to the many films and appearances he did in his later years, that have just been completely pushed aside & forgotten.

I respect him for the person he was. If you complain about him to me, you might as well go chase yourself. There is so much more to this young man that people will ever know. Bottom line, it is such a sad ending for a person who made millions smile & laugh with him. His blatant comedic talent, & bright on-screen presence and originality is a rarity by today's standards, and losing him so selfishly was a great loss to the silver screen.

I love him so much, and I hope you enjoyed my story.

-Mandy











Island wrist watch! :)




Island wrist watch! :)





The new thing out here - live, up to date, natural time telling! :)

The position of the eyes tells the time. Strait up is 1200...so on and so forth. To the left is morning and to the right is later in the day. Of course this is a daylight only time piece. The alarm is built into the claws...one pinch and you are wide awake!

Actually I was walking the reef today when I came upon this small crab. He just sat in one place and allowed me to pick him up. I had just taken my camera out of its new underwater housing and it did not have a neck-strap or anything. So I placed this crab on my wrist as I set up my camera for this MACRO.

I'll reply to your personal messages soon! :)









wrist watch set







Related topics:

how to watch megavideo for more than 72 minutes

watch nurse jackie free

where can i watch lifetime movies online

24mm watch straps

running watch heart rate monitor

diesel watch straps

phones watches




- 01:50 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (14)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AUTOMATIC WATCH MEN

Linkovi